Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages. give reasons and examples in your answer.

In the modern world, the usage of artificial preservatives and fertilizers, by the food industries, has been increased at an alarming rate. These chemicals are not safe for human beings because they pose several serious health issues like cancer. According to me, although this approach offers some advantages such as high production and palatable taste, the drawbacks of using chemicals cannot be ignored that overwhelm the benefits. First and foremost reason to support the argument is the serious illness caused by excessive utilization of man-made chemicals in the foodstuff. These days, farmers are using a huge amount of pesticides and fertilizers to make the soil fertile and to raise the yield of fruits and fertilizers that adversely affect the mankind because the number of people suffering from different kinds of tumours like lung, breast, and brain cancer and so on, is rising day by day. For instance, the recent studies show that the rate of deadly diseases has been increased significantly since the last decade and the investigation report reveals that the main cause of these diseases, especially in children, is excess usage of artificial preservatives and chemicals in eatables, that children like the most. However, the usage of man-made preservatives and chemicals sometimes proved to be advantageous. Firstly, many food industries adds some artificial colours and taste in their products to increase the sale and to preserve the aroma of the product for a longer period. For example, a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organization illustrates that the number of unhealthy children has been inclined worldwide and this happens because all international companies have added artificial colour and taste to allure children and to soar their sales. When children consume these eatables, they suffered from many digestive problems. To conclude, needless to say, the use of these chemicals is beneficial to some extent, its disadvantages, in terms of health, are issues of concern because its use causes life-threatening diseases like malignancy that cannot be ignored. Hence, the government should take appropriate steps to reduce the higher concentration of man made supplements in the production of food.