The consumption of the world’s resources(oil and water, etc.) Is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

The natural resources are in severe havoc of overconsumption. This, which stems from the way people live and use resources, mostly in developed countries could be resolved through adopting awareness-raising and extreme change in the high life. The life which modern man leads has in a way diminished the importance of natural resources. The growth of world population and often the alteration in lifestyle have posed comparatively more challenges to resource consumption in the developed world and rapid industrialization countries within this period. In consequence, worldwide demand for natural resources such as water, oil, energy, which are the basis for the life on the earth, is increasing steadily due to use of resources by humans to invent many things that will make their lives more convenient. Prices for raw materials, moreover, are low. They do not reflect the real cost of current levels of resource deploy to people and societies worldwide, which may result in the overuse and waste. Resources will be depleted if they are being used at low cost and at a faster pace than it can replenish itself. In order to thrive on this planet, essential actions are required to move toward more sustainable use of natural resources. First and foremost, human’s lifestyle should undergo a fundamental transformation, so that they could be capable of conserving the natural resource base. For example, they can have a move toward the use of public transport and cycling with a reduction in travel by a private car. In addition, the straightest forward strategy of increasing resource efficiency is to achieve zero waste to landfill and a high level of recycling of household waste. This will allow junk items to be used over and over so that new resources do not have to be exploited. Higher price in natural resources would also increase public awareness of the true cost of resource consumption, which may lead customers to use resource -saving products and appropriate expenditure of sources such as energy. There should be a collaboration between people and government to alter the living standards of produce and consume products and services to reduce the usage of non- renewable resources. To conclude, resource consumption amongst societies, particularly in developed countries seems to have risen from what lifestyle priorities are and the low price of raw materials. There are, however, ways to resolve the negative effect through making people aware of the importance of mother nature in ways which ultimately create more chance to cut down the wastage.