The world of work is radidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Why is it the case? Can you suggest some ways to prepare people to work in the future?

In the 21st century, the speedy growth and advances in automation are contributing to an inevitable consequence that the demands of employment are constantly changing, therefore, workers shouldn’t contingent on a steady job or consistent working qualities anymore. This essay will discuss some reasons behind this tendency and propose some recommendations on crucial things people need to supply themselves to engage in the career market. The most influential motivation for such changes is the introduction of new machinery. For example, many available jobs such as bank tellers, accountants, and bricklayers are predicted to be replaced by hi-tech machines and artificial intelligence within 5 years. In addition, the ever-increasing desire to cut expenses and raise profits of various enterprises results in an unfavourable situation that many staffs have to face with the lower wage or even lose their jobs. However, there are a number of ways people can prepare for themselves to deal with this mechanization trend more efficient. Firstly, those students who just graduated from high school should be provided with orientation programs about distinctive occupations/ vocational courses to make a more suitable and precise decision of choosing their career path. Secondly, it is extremely important to continually update the latest information about technology, be computer literate, and also cultivate more skills besides the conventional ones to adapt to the modern working environment easier. For example, the incorporation of technology into a car manufacturer’s process has created autonomous vehicles that there is no longer a need for drivers. In conclusion, although there are many innovations in workplaces today, educating people to have sufficient preparation and qualification to keep up to date with contemporary technology is an essential factor to avoid major problems in the future.