Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

AT PRESENT, THERE ARE ENORMOUS ENHANCEMENT IN THE TECHNOLOGY FIELD SINCE 200 CENTURY. OWNING TO THIS, THE NUMBER OF JOBLESS PEOPLE HAVE SOARED TOO AND THIS PROCESS CONSISTANTLY SURGING WITH THE TIME. THIS ESSAY WOULD PARTIALLY CONCUR WITH THE ABOVE THOUGHT DUE TO THE SEVEARAL DETRIMENTAL AND BENEFICIAL EFFECTS ON THE NATION'S DEVELOPMENT. FIRSTLY, THIS ESSAY WOULD DISCUSS THE MAJOR DEVASTATING DARWBACK OF THIS PROCESS AND SECONDLY, HOW THIS TREND CONTRIBUTS TO MAKE A CONTINENT'S ECONOMY STRONG AND STABLE THAN OTHER CONTINENTS. ALTHOUGH, I THINK, IT IS THE GREAT ACHIEVEMENT FOR THE TERRITORY TO HAVE SUCH A LATEST AND BENEFICIAL TECHNOLOGIES, NONETHLESS, GOVERNMENT SHOULD THINK OF ALL THE CONSEQUENCES BEFORE GRABING THE OPPORTUNITY. ON THE ONE HAND, THE PRIME DETRIMENTAL IMPACT OF AN ENHANCED TECHNOLOGY IS THAT IT IS CONTRUBUTING TO DECLINING FINANCIAL CONDITION OF THE WORKERS WHO ARE WELL-KNOWN FOR THEIR MANUAL WORKING SKILLS. WHEN A MACHINE TAKES A CHARGE OF DOING WORK THEN THE EMPLOYERS DO NOT REQUIRE TO KEEP THE STAFF AS BEFORE. THEREFORE, THE WORKERS USED TO GET THE LAYOFF. THIS MAKE THEM IN THE FINACIAL SHORTAGE THAT THEY ARE UNABLE TO FEED THEIR FAMILY. FOR INSTANCE, AS PER THE USA EMPLOYMENT SECTION SURVEY, 60% OF THE LABOURS ARE JOBLESS SINCE MANY YEARS DUE TO THE DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY. ON THE OTHER HAND, IT ALSO HAS A MAJOR ADVATGE THAT HELPS THE REGIME TO KEEP THE NATION'S ECONOMY STRONG AND SAFE. BECAUSE, THE USE OF A NEW TECHNOLOGY REQUIRES A HIGH SKILLED EMPLOYEES THAT CHARGES 6 DIGIT SALARY. AND, THIS HIGHER WAGES MAKE THEM TO PAY HUGE TAX TO THE AUTHORITY. CONSEQUENTLY, THE GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE ENOUGH FINACIAL SUPPORT FROM THE REVENUE AGENCY THAT AUTOMATICALLY BOOM TO THE ECONOMY AT PEAK LEVEL IN COMAPARE TO PREVIOUS YEARS. FOR EXAMPLE, ACCORDING TO THE AUSTRALIAN FINANCE DEPARTMENT REPORT OF THE LAST 2 YEARS, THE ECONOMY HAVE BEEN BOOSTING WITH THE YEARS DUE TO THE ACCEPTANCE OF THE NEWER TEECHNOLOGY. IN CONCLUSION, THE INCREASED ADVANCEMENT IN THE TECHNILOGY FIELD INDEED BE AN ASSET IN FORMING A NEW NATION THAT IS CAPABLE OF COMPETING WITH DEVELOPED TERRITORIES SUCH AS USA, UK. ALTHOGH, THE REGIME SHOULD ALSO THINK ABOUT THE CIVILIAN'S OPPORTUNITIES BEFORE SUPPORTING OF INTRODUCING THE NEW GADGETS TO THE PUBLIC. THIS IS THE WAY, THE AUTHORITY WOULD ACQUIRE A SUCCESS IN BALANCING BOTH ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THE LATEST TREND.