The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by many, that the preeminent method of learning different cultures is by working for a multinational company. In my opinion, It is not necessary to be the part of such companies, in order to get familiar with a large variety of cultures. To this point, I completely disagree with the given declaration. This essay introduces my point of view along with a description of stated statement. Undoubtedly, the employees of multinational companies are from different countries and locations, thus, follow various cultures and introducing others with the same. While working in these multicultural organizations we get exposed to a large variety of lifestyles. Therefore, we can grasp different traditions. For Instance, an employee from India and an employee from Canada works in the same company can share their customs in the form of food and apparels. Nevertheless, the primer interest of the company is not aligned with the personal goals of learning new traditions.So, the whole process of learning becomes a by-product and Consequently can never be in-depth. On the contrary, Travelling is the leading way of acquainting new rituals. Here an individual can get more exploration and personal touch than in offices. Traveller personally meets the locals of a particular and understands the community competently. For Example, a myriad of foreigners are surprised on visiting India that 40% of Indians are purely vegetarian. Our perspective on new beliefs is opened up by travelling. Additionally, this process could be faster by means of learning and speaking the local language. A recent study by Mumbai University exclaims that tourists with minimal local linguistic capability learn a lot than the other ones. To Conclude, we can say that we can't fully disagree that working in multinational organizations is a way to learn and understand various traditions. There are other options that can be opted such as Travelling. Apparently, A traveller can get an in-depth knowledge of different rituals as compared to a multicultural organization's employee.