In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

The vacation time plays a crucial role in deciding a post opportunity for the staff member's as well as employer. Some individuals argue that there should be two paid vacation weeks while from my point of view, five week paid holidays are must for an organization. To begin with, holiday period is the best part of the, office as it will give time to staff members to take a break from the daily chores of their work. It will work in the favour of the employer, if a well balanced break for holidays are planned. For instance, Firstly, if an institution has proper holiday then, it will attract quality staff members for the association as the people are looking for such kind of work, Secondly, if the workers are given proper breaks annualy, then, they will feel fresh from the holidays and their efficiency of work will increase, which will be directly propostional to the company's productivity. Thus, five to six week holidays are vital from the employers point of view. Other than that, employees consider this as a, most important point as, while applying for their job. These section is an essential for them as they are working hard for a whole year and the vacation break, give them the opportunity, to enjoy their life with their loved ones. For example, I as a member of reliance construction, would like to have five weeks off as it gives me a chance to visit my home country and especially meet my parents, which gives me immense joy and I feel fresh and recharge from the visit. Therefore, holidays play an important role in the worker's state of mind as they are the one who will run the company. To conclude, having a proper and a well balanced holiday, is vital for both the employer as well as the employee, as it ultimately enhances the efficiency and performance for the organization.