Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and production and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people buy local products

Big business, firm have big budgets for marketing and production, and as a consequence, people are attracted towards their products and tend to buy them. In this essay, we will discuss the relevant attributes for this cause, and also state some idea's to motivate people to purchase locally manufactured products. Firstly, most of the people have a wrong perception against big manufacturers. In addition, they presume that, the products delivered by large manufacturers will always be in good quality and condition. For example, if a company advertises its product in a lavish style, consumers are lured because of the quality of the advertisements. Therefore, buyers never think or look meticulously about the stuff they tend to own. Secondly, there are lots of local products available in the market. Though, they reveal great outcomes and have absolute reliability, consumers don't show a great interest in purchasing these products. Moreover, to change this trend, the government can take the initiatives, and help the native producers. For instance, organisations can emphasize people to choose the regional one's instead of international goods. Thus, it is apparent that, branding is always the first priority in influencing people to persuade things. In conclusion, to have a counterproductive result, authorities must involve in this process and they have to alter the existing methods. Furthermore, by imposing heavy taxes, the sales of large manufacturers can be mitigated. Lastly, consumers must have a clear awareness about the items, and also about the history of the firms, where they come from.