Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

In recent times, University students have an advantage of choosing the place to stay. In my point of view, this has many benefits as they can weigh the pros and cons of the hostel rooms on the university campus to the flats outside. Both have good and bad sides, but the child can make a wise choice and decide where to stay. Firstly, the advantages of the dormitories include safety, security, potential of making friends easily due do the diverse amount of students living in the hostels. Secondly, things like common kitchen appliances helps a student to share food and learn about a new dialect and culture. This also gives an understanding about how that college functions since we are staying nearby and are very close so we can also manage the time and save it accordingly. On the contrary, I also believe that staying in the hostel rooms is like staying under the college surveillance and any breaking any rule would mean a very harsh punishment, not only in terms of penalty but also self respect since a lot of people already know you and are your friends. However, staying in an apartment would mean choosing a more independent and introvert kind of a lifestyle. Kids who choose to live in a flat have to do everything by themselves and they don't get much chance to socialise and make acquaintances. Although, that would also mean to have a hassle free life as Less interaction with known people would bring peace and a lot of free time. To conclude, I guess it entirely depends on an individual to make a wise decision and select the place according to their personal needs and interests. College is a very important aspect of life, so where do we want to stay should play a vital role as that place will hold a very emotional part in our hearts.