As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

In the past decade, the technology industry has brought a big boon to society, also has impacted our day-to-day routines. Moreover, with such changes, it makes the earth more efficient. At the same time, it has also eliminated the jobs with repeated and cyclic tasks, as a similar performance can be brought out by a machine in today's nature. To begin with, the advancements in machinery have taken away a few responsibilities in different industries. Such as the call centre and the automated teller machines (ATM) installed in every corner of the earth, have replaced some positions of customer services and bankers. Furthermore, occupations having recurrent duties and requiring less creativity are at risk of losing their profession. On the other hand, with the more development of machines, new jobs in the same field will be created, consequently, these new opportunities will require more skilled people. In the applied sciences, new researches that are being worked upon, thus having a demand for technology related jobs. An outcome of the main problem is the loss of jobs. In the case of a call centre, having automated generated answers fed into the machine, likewise, does not provide the feature of answering a question or request from the customer, and eventually having to talk to a person. To conclude, the inventions found and brought into the earth will further eliminate professions as done in the past, but also will create new positions. People will have to gain the required skills to stay employed.