The most important factor in job satisfaction is salary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by many people that earnings are the primary consideration for job satisfaction. I partially agree to this fact because other factors like working hours, the kind of job to be done should also be looked upon. Undoubtedly, income is the main consideration in a job. No other factor has much importance on an individuals life or lifestyle rather than wages. The standard of living of individuals keeps on increasing year after year and they gradually become financially distressed in due course of time. Everything from education to healthcare, food, housing, etc continuing in the same way etc. has become expensive. If individuals are not paid well, such factors will have an adverse effect on their lives. Again, an attractive wage elevates an individual self and social image. If they are paid well, they will feel that the organisation value their contribution. Therefore, it is hard to ignore that earnings are the prime consideration for any individual. On the other hand, apart from earnings, the working hours and the kind of business to be done should also be looked upon. Work satisfaction is equally important with work life balance. Employees are not like machines. If the industry culture is pathetic with no flexible working hours, it will be a foolish idea to take such business irrespective of earning a higher wage. In my opinion, choosing a spot that pays a little, but has an industry life balance is a better idea. To conclude, it is irrefutable that remuneration is the main factor while choosing a work, but other factors like working hours, type of work as a part of job satisfaction plays a balanced role other than the pay packet.