In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

It is clearly evident that nowadays unemployment is on the rise. In most countries, highly qualified graduates are finding it difficult to get a job. I strongly believe that, unemployment has been the effect of three main reasons - ongoing economic crisis and advancement in technology. Firstly, ongoing economic is one of the main reasons of unemployment. Recession process has enforced many highly reputed companies and organizations to reduce the number of people hired for various works. As a result, fresh graduates are denied the opportunity to receive new job offers. Additionally, existing employees are being laid off due to the financial turmoil in the world's major economies. When economic development remains stagnant, the plethora of new talents available also diminishes. For instance, a survey conducted in India depicted that, most fresh graduates are more prone to unemployment than the earlier graduates. Secondly, invention of new technology has climbed up, replacing most of the mechanical work done in several establishments. Robots could work for hours, unlike human beings and, industries have utilised this for more production. Therefore, disguised unemployment has prevailed. For example, vehicle production industries have jumped from manual workers to fully automated machines for production. In my opinion, young graduates should stop waiting for white collar job offers. As well as, they should find jobs themselves. The internet has actually made this easier. If they don’t mind sweating it out, jobs are still available. In conclusion, unemployment can be attributed to two factors – the decrease in economic growth and a rise in technological advancements. The only way to solve this problem is to encourage people to find employment themselves.