Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Some people have views that it is harmful for humanity to play video games, while there are opponents who claim that those games have some advantages in leisure and education. However, I believe that the impact of video games is more likely negative. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people claim that video games have a positive effect on the people who play them. The first one is that a lot of games are based on some real historical backgrounds, which can teach people history in an interesting way. For instance, a famous game, namely Records of Three Kingdoms, can give players a detailed knowledge framework about China's Three Kingdoms period. Secondly, some computer games can improve their mathematics and logical ability through some complex game tasks such as sudoku. A good example of this is that you have to try to find the Real Wolves by analysing what other roles are saying and what they are doing. On the other hand, I personally agree with those who think that the disadvantages of electronic games outweigh the advantages. To begin with, what we think is that many people are likely confused about games and the real world. As a result, they may do something when they play games, which can result in violence and crime. Next, PC games are interesting, so it is easy to indulge in those with poor self control. For example, it is clear that the number of Otaku gradually increases year by year in those Asian countries, especially Japan and China, and there is no doubt that this can be linked to the development of electronic games. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments about the benefits and drawbacks of video games, but I believe that these games are more negative.