Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to keep themselves occupied on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays some individuals believe that children should know how to choose things. However, most of the people advised that parents should involve their teenagers to participate in socialised activities. In my opinion, parents should play a vital role in their children's personal development. This essay will discuss how the parents will influence their youth and how students will adopt them. Firstly, It is likely many people feel that in children free time, parents should encourage them to take part in group activities, such as quiz programs, team sports etc. If the student competing with other school students they will gain more knowledge. For example, parents will try to find the group activities which help their son or daughter's career. Moreover, it will boost their confidence while competing with the other students in a team sport. So that is the reason, parents' decisions are very crucial to the child physical and mental growth. On the other hand, some people think that it is best for children to learn how to keep themselves occupied with their own. This days teenagers know how to spend their free time. For example, some students prefer summer camps, swimming classes, dancing, learning western music etc. In this new generation children wise enough to choose things on their own. Which in turn improve their decision making skills. So that is the reason, people wants children to decide on their own. In conclusion, most of the people agree that parents should take decision to involve their children in group activities. Although, some portion of people still wants children to take decision on their own. In my opinion, children do not know which is correct for them in their teenage so parents should take care of it.