Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Children are the tender buds of the society. These days, it is paramount for parents to make youngsters comprehend the utilization of free time effectively rather than sitting idle. Some parents encourage them to involve in group activities while others want them to engage themselves on their own. Although, it is imperative that kids should not be forced to do anything, parents should motivate them to participate in the troop activities of their choice. To begin with, being involved in organized activities has several advantages. Firstly, it will make the children learn to share ideas or views with their peers. They will adapt new fun activities which they might have not come across yet and will value the trait of bonding and togetherness. Secondly, by knowing each other better, they will socialize among the crowd, and this will make them bold and confident. For instance, in western countries, the younger generation is outspoken and extrovert because of their involvement in several vocational activities under parental support and guidance. On the other hand, little ones who learn to involve on their own often get distracted and engage in juvenile delinquencies because of lack of parental supervision. Moreover, it gets mundane for them to do any activity alone without their peers. So, they might adapt the habit of living like this and a child’s overall development gets affected since they could become shy or introvert. To conclude, it’s the sole responsibility of parents to keep an eye on a child while doing any activity. In my opinion, the offspring should take part in organized societal activities, since it will boost the cognitive growth of a child.