Boys are most influenced by their fathers and girls are most influenced by their mothers. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons to support your opinion.

It is true that nowadays parent have a great influence over the children. Some people hold the opinion that the same sex is the major determination of influencing parent, but others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, I agree that boys are most influenced by their fathers and girls are most influenced by their mothers. My arguments for this point are listed below. First of all, a father is the person who have already passed that ways which are his son is passing now, in other words, sons are following their father’s footsteps. So, based on experience it is easy for a father to notice his sons’ drawbacks and to influence them. Secondly, it is true that a boy is countedas a strong characteristics human, but a girl is a subtle and fragile one. It is hard for mothers to influence their sons, because it is not likely that vulnerable something can affect a strong one. In conclusion, it seems to me unfair that boys are most influenced by their mothers. Based on at least two points above I strongly agree that children are influenced by a parent of the same gender.