In major cities around the world, traffic congestion has become a serious problem. How can this problem be tackled? Give reasons and examples from your own experience

Traffic congestion is an enormous issue for big urban cities in the whole world and it is directly affecting all individual's life who are living in these places. Even though this problem has a big magnitude, but still there are a few affordable solutions, like an improvement in the main road's infrastructure system and by the introduction of more public transport to the public. The essay will further discuss both facets of a proposal with appropriate examples and reaches a logical conclusion. To begin with, the most effective solution is an amelioration of roads and highways in big cities that can definitely help to mitigate the problem. Although, there are roads in every city, but making more tunnels and flyovers would reduce the traffic jams because people start using these facilities without hassles. For example, In Delhi the government solved 50% of the complication by constructing more roads and tunnels in the city. Additionally, there is one more significant solution available is providing a flexible public transportation system to the community. However, people are using their own transportation because some time there is no public transit available for them that compel them to buy their own vehicle, if the authority should make the public transit flexible and affordable for all of them then people would stop using private vehicles which could directly reduce the congestions. For instance, in Mumbai the council runs a more frequent service in the morning or evening, which puts the trivial impact on the travel amount of the city. In conclusion, unavailability of public transport and roads are the primary cause of this horrific trouble, so enhancement of these sectors could alleviate the issues. The government should spend more money in these areas, so people would not suffer more.