In many countries, traditional customs are being lost Why would this happen? What do you think school and parent should do to keep these custom alive?

Traditional customs were once considered to be potent and imperative because they were implemented by the ancestors. However, nowadays, the successors do not follow it rigorously because of the unavailability of time. So, according to me, the school should introduce a subject pertaining to rituals and parents should make the younger generation aware about their heritage by initiating stern protocols. The primary reason behind the absence of conventional customs is the lack of time. In today’s busy world, everyone is running for money and has forgotten the core values taught by their forefathers. For example, in my country, there is a habit of saying a prayer before eating every meal, however, these days, everyone has different priorities. Therefore, busy schedules have made people unaware about the lost customs. Nevertheless, to make these customs alive, the schools have to add a subject in their curriculum regarding the way of living for every individual. For instance, in Afghani countries, the teachers teach children the former ways of praying and eating which inevitably is followed by everyone. Additionally, the parents should make their children aware about their family customs, so that they can take it forward to the next generation. For instance, in my country India, worshipping is considered to be the foremost regime of a day, so the people assured to follow it on their daily basis. To conclude, the traditional customs are crucial for everyone to follow, but at the same time, in many countries, the people are uncertain because of their engagement in other work. So, in order to make customs alive, the schools and the parents have to implement the above mentioned solutions.