Task 2: Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

In recent years, the industry of meat production has been developed all over the world. Many people assume that meat’s consumption worldwide, which taking large areas to establish, needs a consirable reduction as the land is no longer available to offer citizens. Several solutions to address this issue may relate to government’s intervention however, still rasing some problems. It is undeniable that education would play a vital role to change people’s cognition about their balanced diets. Numerous children in this modern age are not in favor of consuming vegetables which contain minerals and vitamins for their healthy developments. Therefore, the government should allocate as well as conduct more research on health education that help children understand the advantages of eating other food besides meat. Notwithstanding, this is considered as a long-term strategy that might take years to persuade people to diminish meat consumption. Besides, due to the fact that fast food production is one of the most sectors generating mainly from meat, this industry should be restricted by government’s regulations. To start with, the government should ban on openning food stores around schools since children are the target of this type of business. Secondly, companies and niches in this industry would not have allowance of operation unless they can response to the strict accessments on ingredient origins along with the processing quality. Nevertheless, people with low income may struggle with daily meals as junk food is inexpensive and does not require much time to eat. In conclusion, there are some suggestions could deal with the problem of producing meat which are educating children and restricting fast- food companies. Unfortunately, applying these solutions is not totally effective since it also bring another issue.