The growth of Online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The technological impact can be seen in all aspects of human life. Online shopping is one of them. Moreover, online shopping usage is increasing day by day. Although some people argue the surge in online shopping will not impact shops, in towns much, others say the growth can lead to closure of shops in the cities. This essay will delve into both vantage points and, subsequently, will explore my own perspective in turns. The online shopping has become a preferred way to purchase items and exponents of it says in the future, no one will go to market for shopping. There are many reasons behind it. Firstly, people say, it is a convenient way to buy things. To explain in detail, Nowadays, people work life is very hectic due to the increase in competition, as a result, they are not able to maintain a work life balance. Usually, on holidays, they spend time to relax at home, and enjoy luxury time with their family members. Consequently, they liked to purchase the items online instead of going to the shops. In addition, all types of items can be purchased at one location through websites, on the other hand, people need to go to distant locations to buy different things from the market. However, if we look at the flip side of it, contenders postulate, markets will remain open despite of increase in e-commerce. Traditional ways to shop is face to face. The old generation people have a habit to purchase things from the shops. Generally, these people resist change, as a consequence, they still like to purchase from shops instead of online. Some people think, in online shopping, buyers can't see an actual product, thus he can't predict the quality of it. In conclusion, coming generation due to several reasons are moving towards online purchase. Also In future, if the trend will continue surely all shops in cities will close.