You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world’s major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Traffic is becoming one of the biggest problems of mankind because of one’s constant delay in reaching to their destination and the overcrowding on streets resulting in less space for the walkers. Invention of various automobiles is the main reason of this current issue. Due to the increasing population in the major cities on Earth, traffic is inevitable. We live in the 21st century where almost every single family has a vehicle of their own. Especially in major cities the population is maximized so if everyone travels by their own car, it can lead to long roadblocks and increase the pollution in the air. Many people even tend to buy more than one automobile, which is unnecessary. Lack of proper rules and traffic police in the city have also led to this intense trouble. Narrow lanes in some areas also cause a great hassle. Though, solving this issue seems difficult, it can be managed with strict rules and regulations. The government should make sure that the traffic rules are always being followed by the citizens. For instance, the use of control devices like signs or signals, making people to stick to the rules. People should use public transport whenever possible to avoid congestion on the roads. Walking or cycling to nearby places is the best way in controlling traffic jams. It can also be considered as an exercise which is good for the health. Widening the lanes a transparent optical device used to converge or diverge transmitted light and to form images lens would greatly help the situation. In a nutshell, roadblocks and jams are a huge headache if remained unsolved. However, strict measures would assist in keeping peace on the road. Government as well as every individual should abide by the rules and regulations. On the other hand, spreading awareness regarding this matter among youngsters would aid the situation