In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applications may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Education is the main pillar of the society, but the nature of the studies has been shifting towards practical studies in recent years. Some sections of society believe that practical knowledge is more essential to get a job; however, others hold the opposite opinion. This essay will discuss why the formal qualifications and basic theoretical studies are more important than practical skills and will provide various reasons and examples to support this. To begin with, theoretical education is a basic need of the work. Even the majority of employers prefer to look at the qualifications of an employee before hiring. This is because this shows the person’s achievements and quality. For example, if an individual wants to apply for the position as a machine operator in an industry, so the primary education, such as mathematics, physics, is required to operate the work. Therefore, without education, employees would not be able to do their job effectively. Moreover, some jobs required a high level of qualifications and a degree, so to follow those professions, such as doctors, engineers or teacher, people need to finish their higher studies. For instance, if someone wants to be a doctor, a college degree and certificates are essential in order to apply for a licence. In addition to this, Even though in the past people could do jobs like as waiters, but due to technology people need to know the basics and complete a certificate to execute such jobs in these days. To conclude, I strongly agree that higher education would be required to get good jobs, even in the future, because some jobs cannot be found without qualifications. Because of the technology, in the future, it might be so hard to find a job without the education.