Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence on TV, video games and other types of entertainment for children’s leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think problem can be tackled?

These days parents are very anxious about their children as they are spending their leisure hour in front of TV by observing inconsistence programs or playing computer games. This trend affects the cognitive development of the youngsters; however, in my opinion, it can be addressed by proper supervision of parents. Such way of leisure spending promotes insensitiveness among the children. At present days, kids spend hours after hours in front of screen by watching violent acts, and try to follow these in their behaviour, because a human child is naturally fond to transcribe and inculcate things what they observe in their surroundings. Similarly, while playing action based graphical games, young players imagine themselves as the main fighter, and fight against other characters, which creates a psychological sense in their mind and make them rude and reckless in real life issues. For example, a survey conducted by Wikipedia reveals that the extravagant behaviour is higher among those youngsters, who are addicted to screen. Nevertheless, parental observation can reduce this negativeness. They are closely attached with their offsprings with emotion, and can influence them most. They can limit the time and program for their youngs. Meanwhile, they need to spend quality moments with their offsprings, and select other entertainment tasks to make their offspring being engaged. These activities will not only refrain the children to watch and perform ferocious work, but also make them to pass their time in effective ways. For instance, It has been observed that good parenting greatly improves the intellectual development of the future generation. In conclusion, nowadays the way of passing free hours with the kids is a concerning matter for their ancestors, as they are being addicted to see terrific tasks. Although this has a negative impact on a child's grown up, it can be tackled by the family by selecting appropriate shows, amusing tasks, and reducing the screen time.