Nowadays some workplace tend to employ equal number of men and women workers . Do you think it is positive and negative development

In the world of modernization, women are considered equal to men in each and every aspect as they are given equal opportunities even in workplaces. Although giving an equal number of jobs to women can be advantageous to the society, there are many drawbacks of such approach. To commence with, hiring an equal number of females as that of males has many beneficial effects. Primarily, it promotes social equality as women are considered equal to men in having the capability of doing work. Hence, this approach gives a female population a sense of equality. Furthermore, employing equal number females in workplaces helps in escalating female literacy rates as more and more parents send their daughters to schools and colleges so that they become able to do a job and become independent. Therefore, equal employment opportunities for women promote equality and freedom to them, which further helps in the betterment of society. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of this phenomenon. Initially, this trend of providing employments on the basis of gender leads to discrimination among talented citizens as limited vacancies of one particular gender prevents many talented individuals of another gender to get a job opportunity. In addition, unfilled vacancies of one particular gender also affects the economy of the country. For instance, in many deprived regions of India, women vacancies remain unfilled in some industrial sectors and the total number of workers becomes less which leads to plunging of economy as the industry does not run better. To recapitulate, although providing equal number of employment opportunities to both genders helps in the betterment of society, but it leads to other discriminations and decline in the economy of the nation. Hence, this approach is both positive as well as a negative development.