Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

A decade ago, developed countries around the world were innovative on technologies and developing nations were following them, such as Asian economy. But, now South East countries are more aggressive and want to be self reliant, such as advanced medical sciences and electronics. Every nation and the people want their own contribution to be major to the globe, thus increasing the production and deliver at a lower cost. First and foremost, the major goal to increase the manufacturing sector, it would help to provide more jobs. As a chain of reaction, it could increase the people's spending capabilities, thus developments happens. Once a Country reaches its own capability on production, it started to focus on exports, where it can earn foreign remittance. As an example, South Korea is one of the nation had a massive economic development in a decade, supported by some of the major conglomerates, such as Hyundai and Samsung. The domination of electronic and vehicle sector by those companies, make the people think about the idea of more products will help with more growth. Secondly, a country should not always focus only on the advancement and it is too important to make sure, every citizen has been fulfilled with the food, cloth and residence, thus a financial imbalance could be omitted. As an example, India is one of the major exporter of food grains, at the same time, it is arduous to maintain a balance on controlling the inflation. It is more important to have an industrial revolution, which helps to provide jobs to lead a decent life to the hundreds of thousands of people, at the same time agriculture should be developed using the technology, such as using a drone to split the seeds and watering the land. As a conclusion, I could strongly acclaim development of industries are important, ultimately it impetus the individual as well as a Nation. Agriculture and industrialization should be balanced, thus a true development can be achieved.