Many people believe that the government should encourage industries and businesses to move from large cities to the countryside. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of the people opine that the government should enhance industries and trade to get established in villages rather than in the metropolitan cities. I think this idea has more benefits and it can overcome its negative aspects. The foremost advantage of commercialization in villages is that people can get better employment because in most of the villages people are unemployed or fully dependent on agriculture. Sometimes, severe weather conditions or natural calamities destroy their crops, due to which they become helpless. With industries and trades, villagers can get employment in their difficult times. Thus, job opportunities will increase by establishing businesses in the countrysides. Another benefit is that transportation expenses will reduce because when industries will be set up in the villages, then the raw material that is used in industries needs not to be transferred to the cities. Consequently, this will help to save time and money. Moreover, perishable goods that are used in dairies, will not spoil because dairies would be set up in the villages also. Hence; this will help to reduce transportation expenditures. Although, it has some demerits also. Pollution, traffic congestion and many more cons will follow the pros, but with the help of proper precautions such as constructing large roads, by establishing proper sewages for the waste of industries as well as proper procedures are followed by factories to prevent fumes in the air. However, these negative effects can be controlled. In conclusion, We can say that merits can outweigh the demerits because positive effects are more than its negative effects.