People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every nation has its own customs, traditions and rituals. It is said by some individuals that a person should stick to these because its it is really crucial to opt these in order to get acceptance in a new country. In my perspective, an individual must learn new traditions but he should not forget his/ her own culture. To begin with, when any person migrate to a new country, then he/she learns the language of that particular nation in order to get job opportunties there because without acquiring the knowledge of these it is impossible to survive in a new nation, so if a person wants to get the complete acceptance and appreciation by other people, then its it is mandatory for him/her to learn those efficiently. For instance, one of my friend named Harkirat Kaur relocted located in Canada in 2014 and she had faced a lot of diificulties in her iniitial yeras at the job because she did not know the another culture, therefore she felt lonely at office parties because she did not learn some of the basic cultural norms of Canadian society, but after an year she realized the importance of these and gained the understanding of foreign culture. As a result. she got promotion and increase in salary after two years. On the other hand, some people are so much influenced by western culture and they ignore their own cultural identity which is a loss to that particular community and country because it could become the cause of the loss of a that particular culture, so it is the duty of every individual to save their own culture. To illustrate, a general survey was conducted in the year of 2018 and it had concluded that seventy percent people are responsible for the death of their own culture. To recapitulate, I would like to write that people should opt new things but they must rember the roots of their own culture.