Some film companies spend millions of dollar on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie ? What factors contribute to the success of a movie ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays making movies and investing huge amount of finance in the direction of a cinema is quite common. Every producer wants his movie blockbuster hit, but involvement of million dollars does not guarantee success of it. There are many factors involved in getting the attention of people and we will discuss all those vital supporting reasons in this essay. Firstly, it is the storyline and script of the movie, which decides the absolute way of direction, the only contribution of millions of bucks cannot conclude a positive response. We often see various production houses advertise their movie on social media, electronic and many other platforms but it doesn’t get many affirmative reactions. For instance - Bollywood movie Baahubali was made at the cost of 700 million, but it could hardly get a return of 300 million. On the contrary, Dangal movie was produced at just 100 million dollars and it had generated profits of 800 million. Secondly, the quality of acting and brand face is the most vital factor in accomplishing of a blockbuster run. Versatile actors and their popularity amongst audience always get attention. We have seen several instances which reflect admired personality like khans in Bollywood always got their movies hit. Although, money is an essential part in making a concrete film, it can be produced with a budgeted amount. In summary, independent filmmakers can make low-cost but critically acclaimed films if the plot and characterization are exceptional. Nevertheless, major film studios often rely on star power and special effects to achieve commercial success and this recipe has more often than not led to acclaim within the industry and financial rewards