Nowadays, many young adults find the consumption of energy drinks as a reliable way to recover from exhaustion and stress. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that youth prefers to consume energy drinks in order to relax and rejuvenate the moods. There is a widespread worry that this leads to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, the consumption of power drinks has both pros and cons which will discuss in this essay. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that nowadays, there is a huge pressure of study and other activities puts on the shoulder of teenagers. In the cut-throat competition among peers, parents want their children to always stand first in the class or in any other extra curriculum activities. For instance, adults felt exhausted as they are quite busy fulfilling their parent's demands and expectations. Consequently, they want to boost their spirit by taking energy drinks. These drinks works as a stress buster and activated their minds. Moreover, the benefits of power drink stand one in good stead, as far as, augmenting their chances of excellence and prosperity is concerned. There are, however, some pitfalls that overwhelm the potential benefits of energy drinks. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, youngsters have not realized its gravity and gauged the magnitude of its repercussion when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. To exemplify it, most of the teenagers got addicted and indulge in bad habits such as consuming various kinds of drugs, doing crimes to earn money for purchasing drugs, and hard drinks. As a result, they distracted from their studies. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the consumption of power drinks at an early age. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of the energy drinks are indeed too great to ignore. Moreover, it is a reliable way to recover from exhaustion and stress, but parents must keep an eye on their children's activities.