Create an informative Vlog (video blog), to upload on the school Facebook page, that identifies and explains how selected texts represents an inspirational person that has overcome adversity. You may look at an inspirational person studied in class or another in consultation with your teacher. Your Vlog will explain how the text influences a reader’s perception of the human experience to create different perspectives of identity, place and events that inspire or are inspirational.

In the texts of the Biography of Anne Frank and the diary of a young girl, the author shows Anne’s life challenges of social, financial, and emotional adversity through language features. First, the author uses repetition of “Jew” and connotation words such as “segregated and discriminated against,” to show a clear idea of social adversity Anne had. It suggests that Ann was unfairly treated based on her race as a Jew. Second, the author uses the adjective “enough” to describe the amount of income Anne’s family received. This suggests that their financial well-being could not support Anne basic lifestyle. Third, the author uses a triples technique to show emotional adversity Anne faced. The emotion that she had face were “fear, boredom and confusion.” This shows that she went through adversities, which also indicates that not only Anne had faced physical problems, but also emotional issues. The adversity that Anne faced, represented the Nazis negative identity, attitude, and cultural assumption towards Jewish people. This is because the Nazis treated Jewish unfairly regardless of human right because of who they are. The texts then create different perspective of discrimination and cultural assumption as unacceptable actions in twenty-centaury. In addition, the author uses language features of simile and understatements, and text structures like punctuation to transcend literal meanings of perspective, creating inspirational images of Anne. By describing Anne’ personality as “shone through,” the author shows a positive identity of Anne. The word “shone” suggests that Anne is a bright light that still shines in a dark circumstance. It’s giving a perspective of being a self-positive image to overcome the adversity. During the journey, Anne understatements in her diary said, “The world has suddenly turned upside down. But as you can see, Kitty, I’m still alive.” This shows that although the state of Ann’s life abruptly shifted from the upper to wonder, she still remained optimistic and appreciate for being alive. Anne believed, no matter how hard it is in life, always appreciate a positive side. Anne Frank again said that the hiding house “may be damp and lopsided, but there’s probably not a more comfortable hiding place in all of Amsterdam. No, in all of Holland.” This punctuation shows that nowhere during the Nazis event were safe, which represented the Nazis negative identity and event. These perspectives suggest that we are not the only one facing problems in this world, and thus inspires us to have good self-awareness to overcome the adversity in our miserable lives, while maintaining positive self-perception and self-efficiency. As you can see Anne Frank is a positive, resilient, and self-awareness person. She faced many adversity such as social, financial, and emotional. Still, she walked through any kind of disaster and shone through within herself. Her brightness and perspective in life have lighted the flame with us to be resilient, positive, and to get pass through adversity. The texts also influence our perception of human experiences of discrimination and cultural assumption as unaccepted in modern society. Consequently, the texts represented Anne Frank as an inspirational person