Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A corporate job weighs both education as well as skills of the employee. There are many who opine that skills are more important than formal training while other states the other way. The essay will discuss why schooling, as well as expertise, is required to get a good job. Firstly, university helps to acquire content knowledge along with the adroit required to get the desired career. The role of universities is to prepare learner for all types of life challenges. In the institutes, the students work on various small budget projects, which aid them to gain knowledge regarding different fields. Secondly, the students can get adapt to new software, the technique by practising it. However in order to gain the command over certain skills theory knowledge is required. In addition to this, certain degrees are essential to get higher position at workplace. The higher position could not be acquired without formal learning in the practical field. Thirdly, skills play an integral role in any job in the current global world. There are many more jobs that emphasize on skills rather than a college degree. The person with higher level of expertise may receive higher salary than the educated person. As per a survey conducted by world economic magazine, there are 75% of the employees are paid on the basis of their level of education and not on the basis of their expertise. To conclude, I advocate that education is far more important than skills. Since skills can be acquired over a period time if that person is educated.