Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since the industrial revolution due to the high emission of carbon gases, the greenhouse effects have been increasing, which leads to global warming. Some people believe that each person as an individual should work to prevent environmental problems. While others believe that it is the government and industries responsibility to combat climate change. In my opinion, all parts are responsible to prevent environmental issues and in this essay, I will suggest some practice which the governments, global companies and the individuals could do to prevent global warming. The first thing that humans should learn is how they dispose of waste correctly. For example, Plastic is extremely toxic to the Earth and it could not be discarded together with food. The aliments are biodegradable, that means it will be consumed by germs and insects. Although, plastic takes longer to be consumed naturally and it must be discarded in the right place to be reusable and recycle. Another good practice is to carry on their reusable bag during the grocery shops. It will reduce the use of plastic bags and as a consequence reduced the production of it. Its because plastic is not only polluting the ecosystem but also the released carbon dioxides to produce it is extremely harmful to the atmosphere. On the other hand, governments need to be concerned about environmental protection. The authorities must give some alternatives to the population reducing the gases pollution. In Melbourne for example, the public transports are free at the centre areas. It incentives the resident's useless car and as a result reduced the emission of carbon gas. The industries are the biggest pollutants of atmospheric air in the world, especially the agricultural industries. As a solution to reduce their impacts I would recommend the use of recycling paper for worksheets, they also could adopt a region to plant more trees and furthermore they could give a percentage of their profit to an ONGs like Greenpeace which works to prevent the environmental issues. These measures would reduce the negative impact of the larges business in the world. In conclusion, disposing of waste correctly, reducing the plastic bags, avoiding use the car as much as possible, the incentive of plant more trees and donations to charities which care about climate changes are some ways that I believe each individual, industries and the government could to do to combat the climate change.