Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think that they should rather spend more time teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 300 words.

The majority of educational institutions opt for providing courses of conventional subjects such as maths, history, and physics. However, due to the competitive atmosphere of the globalization era in terms of job opportunities, many have demanded schools to increase time spent on life skills. From my perspective, educators should balance the time between two areas of learning. On the one hand, traditional classes should remain relevant even in modern times. Although the knowledge that traditional subjects may be mundane and outdated, they offer a solid foundation for the average intellectual. To clearly explain this, a high school student has at least acquire the ability to solve multiplication problems in mathematic or understand and garner major events of their country’s developing timeline. For example, a Vietnamese citizen is to grasp the subliminal meaning of historical events such as Hung Vuong's ceremony. Furthermore, such subjects help students approach higher levels of study. For example, Master of Science requests self-conduct research from the learner to receive such qualifications and which knowledge is only available at universities' education. On the other hand, students with significant practical skills are unable to approach complex advancements in education, though, they enable one to find a job faster and manage it better. Getting a job through means of life skills involves few scientific research and only a second -class level of education namely secondary school certificates. Take communication, for example, eloquent speakers are able to persuade and attract more listeners and audiences, especially in the field of marketing. The greater the ability to entice customers, the more revenue the seller will gain. Additionally, one with modern skills can endure stress effectively and achieve more. There is no doubt that students who are taught to manage time at school tend to be stress-free at works, especially dealing with deadlines which is a common stress factor in the modern world. In general, both skills and subjects afford useful knowledge in terms of employment. However, these must co-exist and be taught at school equally. In my opinion, jobs are much different from what careers have to offer. Those who are with better capabilities to deal with the various situation may not maintain his jobs long enough because of trends. While learners who possess more qualifications may suffer from much stress and struggle with mental illnesses. Therefore, a student who is capable of having both traits tends to be more successful and likely to get an everlasting career.