With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the consumption of fast foods has been increased tremendously. Many people believe that it has a positive impact on life because this kind of facilities saves time for other more productive work. However, others think that this malpractice disturbs health and affect people financially as well. I will discuss both the points below and provide my feedback. In this fast-paced world, everyone is trying to spare some time as much as possible. Therefore, they only select those task as their priorities which they deem necessary. Cooking food at home is undoubtedly healthy but very time consuming activity. This seems almost impossible for any nuclear family to manage cooking, especially, when both husband and wife are working. These kinds of families usually prefer to eat from outside. The most accessible foods in the current era are burgers, sandwiches, cookies, chips, candies and other junk food which are readily available to the people. The simple reason behind adopting such routine is they think that, this time can better be utilized in some important tasks which give more profitable output. Conversely, other health conscious has the opposite thinking. They consider two main causes of denying fast foods. Firstly, it badly damages health and secondly, it could drain half of the monthly income. Junk food usually carries some fats, calories and preservative which could prove worse for human bodies, this practice often drags humans in serious diseases even some are incurable. People who get sick with such habits, spend a large amount of money on their medications and health check-ups. Not only that, but then, they are being asked to avoid all spicy and oily meals which can damage their health further. At the conclusion of my essay, I believe that health is the biggest blessings humans have. Therefore, we should not take it for granted by any means. It is our responsibility to avoid fast food and spare some time to cook at home. This exercise allows people to live a healthy and prosperous life.