Nowadays, many jobs seekers are finding jobs that force them to move far from their family and friends. Is it a positive or negative trend? What can be done about it?

In recent times, there has been a lot of industrial development. As mostly this development is confined to large or metropolitan cities, many individuals from other cities have to shift to earn their bread and butter. This essay will illustrate both pros and cons of this trend in detail. To commence with, moving to other cities away from their family and friends have various benefits. First of all, it lends a helping hand in making individuals independent. While living away from family, one has to take care of all the basic needs like cooking, buying groceries, maintaining accommodation themselves which make them self sufficient. Moreover, in this way, people also learn how to manage their earnings. Also, staying away makes them appreciate their loved ones more. In addition to this, it also boosts one's confidence, improves their communication skills and enhances their problem-solving abilities. For instance, many IT professional move to other cities for their jobs. On the other hand, this trend has a number of drawbacks as well. Firstly, living away from families can induce loneliness and mental health issue in individuals as they get less emotional support. Likewise, some people can also overlook their dietary patterns and eat outside in the absence of homemade food which can lead to various health problems. Furthermore, in case of any emergency, it becomes difficult for them to get help. Also, this affects the bond between family members as individuals are overloaded with responsibilities and tasks while living far. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that while staying away from family make one more responsible and independent, however, it can also attribute to various physical and mental health issues. To improve this situation, the government should take some steps to scatter industries throughout different cities and towns so that people can also enjoy the bliss of family life while doing their jobs.