In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

Since the last few years, the relationship between equality and personal accomplishment has gained significant attention. Some claim that egalitarian societies can encourage their people to succeed more, while others argue that personal achievement is the result of individual merits. In my view, there is a strong bond between equality and personal success as they are complementary units for each other. It is often thought that only equality in societies can guarantee the personal achievements of individuals. One of the most important aspects of equality is free a ccess to quality education. Precisely, despite people’s religious, nationality, race and gender, they should be provided with good quality education as well as necessary studying materials. For instance, a large number of children in African countries have no access to proper education, as a result,the whole society is lacking in both economic and social development. Therefore, equality in societies has an important role to play as they can provide an opportunity for individuals to develop and achieve goals. Besides that, it is often acknowledged that women’s role has increased dramatically in today’s society. In other words, in many developed countries, women can acquire an adequate education and possess prestigious positions in areas such as politics and economy. This is because it has been proved that women can be as effective as men in contributing to the success of countries. For example, wealthy nations such as Denmark, Norway and Sweden, highly value female members of societies and trust them the responsibility of high-profile political positions. Thus, it is vital to create gender equality in societies, so that individuals can accomplish more. In conclusion, although some state that people can succeed or fail based on their individual merits, I argue that they are highly likely to gain more personal achievement in egalitarian societies. Because such societies promote education equality and gender equality.