The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a huge number of people choose to buy things they need on the internet, and this statement will probably cause the closure of many local shops in a near future. Me, being a part of this family, do not believe that this will happen, because if it became true, friends would have less things to do together. Also, many people prefer trying clothes they like before they buy them. In this essay, I will explain why I the reason why I do not think that shops will be closed because of the spread of online shopping. The younger generation, especially girls, find shopping as a must-do activity when they go out with their friends. Through walking and trying new clothes, they can fell more happy about the day. A recent research has revealed that more than 70% of girls can keep walking for three hours just doing shopping, while just over 50% can do it for half an hour by just window shopping. Another reason of why I do not subtain obtain the ipotesi of the closure of local shops is because most people are concerned about the fabric, the colour and so and how it would be on them, in the case of clothes. My mom is an example. In fact, she has never bought a skirt, shirt, t-shirt or whatever on the internet, because she need to see in person how an indument is made. In conclusion, shops in urban areas and towns will never be closed due to the innovation of web shopping, because people still need them in their spare time with friends and it is the only accepted way of buying new clothes by some people, especially the older ones.