Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Other believe that should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as science and technology. discuss both these view and your opinion.

Whether beneficial subjects ought to be learned has been widely debated. While some argued that university students should study the major that is useful in applying careers, I believe that everyone has different talent and students have their autonomy to decide. There is no doubt that major such as medicine, technology and science may bring about many advantages to individuals. Take medical for instance, during the COVID 19 pandemic outbreak, the demand for healthcare providers are increasing around the world. In other words, students who learn this subjects are more likely to be hired and get well-paid jobs. Furthermore, another reason is that learning science and technology also could contribute to the society as a whole. In the past, people used to be blue-collar workers whereas nowadays blue-collar workers replaced by technology and machines As a result, this subject might which improve economic growth in society.provide better quality. Nevertheless, it is noticed that every profession produces its own topmost master. Having said that, everyone has their merits which needed to be respected. Take Bill Gates for example, although he gives up his major of law and dropped off from Harvard University,he spent his effort to develop computer program Microsoft were the stages that he became a millionaire. Therefore, if university students study a major that they don't passionate about, they might lose the interest in studying and even if lose their goals. In summary, although beneficial subjects might bring about many aspects of advantages in society, I personally believe that everyone's should choose the subject whatever they passionate about.