Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Competition has always been present in human lives. Some people argue that the competitive behavior of male gender is more natural than the other one. I partly agree with the statement and this essay will elaborate more. First of all, I believe that history can show that men were those who carried the aptitude or even veiled responsibility to competitiveness. Whereas women’s tasks were taking care of children and being housewives, men had to provide food and safety for their families. As a result, they normally have to compete among themselves for land or honor, or just to demonstrate which man were the strongest to be the leader or the chief. Furthermore, until these days, even in workplace, it is common to see men competing to prove who is more capable or has the biggest salary. However, as far as I am concerned, this can be explained by women’s lack of opportunities. In the past they were not allowed to participate in such ambitious events and dispute positions just because of their sex. Differently, nowadays every sport that allows males to show their grandiosity, also has space for the other gender and sometimes, the last ones have uppermost results. For instance, Marta, a Brazilian soccer player, have won more “Ballon D’or ” than any other man alive. Hence, I also agree that in an equally system, females can prove their worth and determination. To conclude, although I agree that historically it is possible to relate a great sense and disposition to competitiveness to men, I can not ignore the fact that women are proving in numbers and attitude that they can be equally or even more competitive than the opposite sex.