Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine. Write an essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for both the tourist and the local community.

Vacation in foreign has always been an exotic and exciting choice. The opinion on whether to spend the time with the new community understanding their local customs and traditions or rather to spend it in a luxurious resort has always locked horns. I opine that the former allows us to learn new things, explore the unknowns and brings about a change in pace that serves the purpose of vacation fully. Foreign customs and traditions always have new things to for offer, be it via their dressing style, traditional sports, special culinary skills or their way preserving the almighty. Not to mention that in the process of learning their tradition we could explore our souls or new ways to enjoy. For instance, abundant people go to Nepal with the sole purpose of inner-exploration via the various monasteries. Concurrently, when we try to gel into the new environment we participate in the locals day to day lives, some places represent a subtle calmness like the Budha culture of Nepal, whereas some places could be fast-paced yet streamlined like the cities of Tokyo or Mumbai, this change of pace sometimes help us get out if the normal and refresh our mind. On the flip side, doing a ctivities mentioned above sometime could be arduous. We might end up being exhausted by the experience and feeling the need to rest before getting back to our routines. Also when we face the unknown we might end up in some uncanny scenarios such as improper food, unhygienic living and lengthy travels. For instance, when someone goes to Africa, one has to make sure to get vaccinated with over dozens of vaccines. Similarly, if a vegetarian ends up in a place where everything contains meat like Iran, it could be difficult for him to enjoy. In conclusion, absorbing the local customs, traditions and cuisine is rewarding, but it also needs a good amount of planning to make sure the trip doesn't end up to be too tiring due to the travels, or unhealthy due to lack of dietary options or unhygienic environment.