Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a big discussion has grown along schools. Some people consider that History might be one of the most important subjects, whereas others arguee argued that Science and technology are more important compared with History. To me, although the history subject is neccesary in a school, I believe that Science and Technology are more important for the human race. History plays a fundamental part in our life life's lifes because it provides an outlook of what had happened in the past. This subject contains and shows countless events that are of great importance to the humanity. If kids are more encouraged to study Science and Technology, they will not know about specific facts and events like, how electricity was created or who discovered America. Furthermore, History shows the major changes that the world and humanity have faced since humans start to live in this world. People should know the origin and the cause of all the things and development they have today. Nevertheless, Science and technology might be more important as they provide more benefits and advantages for the humanity. A cause of why people find more importance in subjects like Science is because of the develpments it has brought to the humanity. Because of it, many diseases and health problems can be controlled or treated, which increases life prospects in people. For example, nowadays, with the present of a virus, we are all relying on the creation of a vaccine that might be developed by scientists. This explain how important science is. Furthermore, this subject provides approaches that are useful to overcome future diseases or viruses. It allow us to be prepared for future biological threats. In regard with technology, it is also important because it makes our life easier. Today, we can work, travel and live becuase of it. In my opinion, these two subjects are essential and the more they are encouraged in the school, the more developments and new technologies we will have available for us. In conclusion, History should not be left behind because it is also important. However, Science and Technology provide more positives outcomes for the humanity which make it more important compared with History.