While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

While hiring new recruits, employers usually pay more focus on their qualifications and experiences. Some employers pay attention to their personalities. It is relevant that some fields pay more attention to the qualifications and experiences. For example, qualified doctors are required to same life-threatening cases and lawyers need to defend falsely accused from ending a disastrous situation. So even if they do not possess good personalities, their skills are well appreciated. However, when working in an environment, where people can get training in their respective fields and qualifications does not matter, identities play a vital role. Personality affects all aspects of a person's performance, even how he reacts to situations on the job. It is important to recognise one personality traits and pair them with other employees with duties that fit the jobs,for better job satisfaction and efficiency. Negative attitudes can have a detrimental effect on the workplace and thus mistakes can occur quite often. For instance, if a customer is dealt with a rude representative, it will only lead to loss of sales. Regular monitoring of employees is a must. The ability to work as a team with their co-workers and avoid workplace disputes, In this case, it would make more sense to hire the sociable person who needs extra training rather than the skilled worker who is unpleasant to be around. In conclusion, although I do believe that priorities must lie with the qualifications and experiences of an employee, personality traits do need to be taken into consideration to see if they will be more trouble than they are worth.