Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all the times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, In the hyper business environment companies expectation towards employee flexibility and availability on extended working hours even on vacation period become common. This essay will analyse both merits and demerits of this situation. Firstly, if the flexibility of the representative is positive the faster response to any situations which will delight the customers and improve their satisfaction, in turn,it will supplement the field growth. For instance, If a client reports a concern with the product or service they receive from us on Friday(weekend) and expecting a response by the following week, if the company work all through the weekend and submit a recovery proposal by Monday morning even though this is not that crucial to be submitted on Monday, obviously client may be delighted with the approach of the organisation. Perhaps, this will be instrumental to get new business as a token of a commitment. Even though, an organisation may be benefited with this approach, employee motivation towards this approach would be questionable rather, there is a high chance of dissatisfaction would prevail with the staffs. Thus, employers should understand that their colleagues also have their own personal priorities, for an example, they may be committed to their family on that weekend for a short trip to hangout, maybe they would have missed their personal development schedule like sporting activity etc. Eventually, this will lead to worker retention challenges. Research shows staff member quit their jobs mostly because of their manager's not owing to the job challenges. To conclude, even in this challenging trade environment some countries have strict policies towards laborer personal space still they are successful. Human resources are the backbone of any company success, hence it is clearly evident that disadvantages overweigh the advantages in this approach.