The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, online shopping has become more and more popular in public, which is most alarming to retailers and traditional merchants in the terms of selling products. I do partially with this statement. Here in this essay, I will discuss both the view with a few examples. To commence with, first and for most the demand for online shopping is running high especially in working-class due to it is time-saving and also lots of monetary benefits on price. Online shopping becomes part of shopping trends in the youngster as its possible today on their fingertips which also gives the more fun and comforts to the buyer. Online shopping is not a quick process, but also gives freedom to buy many things at your leisure without any barrier of time and place. On the other hand, shops in town and cities are facing great downfall in the selling in comparison of online stores. For an instance, shops in the mall do not offer big discount and cashback scheme whereas there are many bumper offers given in online shopping. Shopkeepers can eradicate this issue by cutting down extra charges on prices and start discount offer to attract more and more customers. Special deal on festivals will also a good idea to push up business growth. In conclusion, I think that increasing mode of online shopping has a reverse effect on lots of shops in small town and cities but at the same time, there is still enough space for the traditional businessmen.