Some people think parents should supervise their children's activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Children play an essential role in the life of parents.It is said by some individuals that parents should oversee their children's activities,while others believe that children should be given liberty.In my perspective,parents should check the activities of children,but independence should be given to them and my viewpoints on this issue will be elaborated in the aforementioned paragraphs. On the one hand,it is really crucial that parents must be aware of the activities of their children, otherwise,there is a possibility in the life that they can fall in bad activities such as stealing,snatching and pornography. For instance, a survey was conducted in all the developed and developing nations and a report was formulated in which it was shown that in these countries children are given too much freedom and no one can talk loudly with them, consequently this has given birth to many problems and some of the teenagers are involved in drug addiction and various crimes which leads to suicide. So, parents should be strict with their children and they should be guided by them in order to save the future of their children. On the other hand,Children should be given some freedom because too much protection and supervision can have a negative impact on the overall personality of children which can make them less confident.They should be allowed to do go and follow their dreams,but they should be guided by their parents. To recapitulate, I would like to write that there should be a balance between the freedom and supervision given by parents to their children for the happiness and overall growth and development of the children's personality.