In increasing the tax on airlines ti reduce air traffic. Agree or Disagree?

There is no doubt that international travelling has been increased in recent times. It is sometimes thought with increased ticket prices, the number of passengers can be minimised. I firmly believe that investing in other forms of transportation and encouraging domestic tourism would be the better options. Firstly, making rail lines efficient, reliable and comfortable can attract more travellers into this. In other words, currently, this service is disorganised and poorly managed, which make people away from this. For example, in India, some part of the railways are privatised and managed effectively, eventually, there is a clear evidence of increase in the number of holiday makers travell on it. Thus, The government is plannig to spread the privatisation to other areas as well to reduce air traffic. Secondly, beutify the local tourist destination, in order to attract locals visitors to this place rather than going abroad. By doing this the authority would gain a huge amount revenue. This can be effectivey used to research to find any environment friendly energy source that can sustain and less harmful to the nature. For example, Sweden, where the goverment formulated this programme and successfully implemented. Due to this, air pollution caused by flight emissions are efficiently controlled. Alternatively, if the airline fare increased, this would only affect the economy stricken family, Others could manage this charge and they, even, continue to fly. In conclusion, people have a different view on pricing extra charge for international flights. In my opinion, alternative solutions need to be developed to solve the problem such as upgration upgradations of local tourism and transportations.