Some people argue job satisfaction is more important that job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

There are some individuals who opine that pursuing a career that entails happiness and passion is far superior than a job that offers security. While it is important to enjoy what we do professionally, the current situation where unemployment is increasing requires people to hold down a job that meets daily expenses. On one hand, working in the field of ones interest undenibly provides a sense of fullfillment. Futhermore, this causes people to discover their full potiential and also they are ultimately happier in the many achievements that they accomplish. For example, in the field of nursing, the pay scale is often on the lower side but the passion for caring for patients is what attracts people to the profession. It is therefore imperative for these group of people who pursue careers that allow them to enjoy what they do. On the other hand, the current state of the employment sector does not have enough job availabilities. This is why many people decide to take up employment in any field that helps them to pay bills and manage their household income. For instance, the recent Covid pandemic saw a decline in the number of jobs and many sectors of the economy suffered greatly. This led to an influx of unemployment and people had to resort to taking up careers that helped them to manage their expenses. Instead of waiting on careers that were more suited to passion, these individuals felt the need or security in their jobs instead. To conclude, while it would be ideal to pursue our passion professionally, the current state o unemployment demands a more practical approach which is to ensure that we have a secure job. If and when situations improve, individuals could decide on employment that they are passionate about.