It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that, currently, many employeres employees prefer youngsters. It is often thought that this is because theolder older workers are reluctant to accept the changes. In my opinion, I oppose the statement since I believe reasons of hiring the youth is they are ready to work at minimum salary and have fresh ideas compared to experienced ones. Firstly, freshers, who require training in their prefered field of employment. Due to this, as they need to have a work exposure, they are ready to work for a minimum wage. This opportunitiy has been taken by the potential employers and recruit the candidates. For example, in India, in health sectors, this trend has been so evident. As a result, many organisations hire the younger job seekers. By doing this, they can get huge profit. Alternatively, the senior staff often ask better salary pack. Secondly, it has been said that the newly graduates have innovative and fresh ideas of their aim and that can be utilised for the benefit of the company. Similarly, the staff can be trained according to the needs of the management. Since the flexibility and enthusiasm are the major qualities of them, the seniours, on the other side, seem that regid and difficult to adopt new strategies. This is because they are become aged and their physical conditions often prevent them doing such activities. For instance, if there is a party, which demands those who are healthy and active, in this scenario the aged employees may be gotten the chance. Therefore, the physical condition is another factor which determine whether this person is good at work or can hire? In conclusion, people have thought that the seniors are neglacted by some companies as they oppose the transition of the modern world. However, I personally think that it is a result of their ideas and readiness to work at low wages.