Schools should teach children some academic subjects which will be beneficial to their future careers. Therefore, other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been a common assumption that young people need to have to good academic background to be considered successful. Therefore, some people believe that music and P.E should remove from the curriculum so that totally on teaching academic subjects. I disagree with this opinion as both music and physical education are essential for students in terms of daily life and future career. Listening to music and playing musical instruments can be beneficial for people's health. Music can lighten one's mood and alleviate boredom. Attending a concert or streaming music online is a leisure activity that can help them forget their stressful work or study for a while, listening to light song can reduce anxiety and enhance sleep quality. Additionally, music shows differences between cultures, and encouraging people to play music can preserve the diversity of musical styles. Musical traditions differ from region to region, and there are substantial differences in musical instruments, rhythms, genres, beats, and lyrics. While western music has gained in popularity throughout the world with pop music, rock music and blues heard everywhere, some traditional varieties of music are still alive in some parts of the world. In China, for example, some folk songs still have their fan base and there are musicians who attempt to keep these traditions alive. Moreover, the music industry can be a driver of economic growth. More people choose to go to the concert and pay an exorbitant amount for watching the music shows of their favourite musicians. Additionally, singers and bands sell albums to make a huge profit or mementoes. For these reasons, the creative industry can create numerous jobs supporting musical performances and TV shows of talented musicians. In this sense, it can become a new engine of the economy. Physical Education helps students contributes to self -development, and shape. Since social competition is fierce, young children have all reasons to achieve in-depth and comprehensive development in competitiveness. Physical exercises such as playing basketball or playing football involve multiple team activity which emphasized heavily on teamwork communication skills, coordination ability, and organization capacity. Therefore, not only can help tone and body and firm up muscles but also can help them to how to become an excellent team member and master soft skills. Whenever conflicts happen in workplaces or other situations, people with team sprites and soft skills which is befitting for their future job. Having PE or music class,by occupying spare time constructively, makes students contented, with no time for boredom. To sum up, It can't be denied that the young generation is under pressure to be successful today, in fact, they can also be successful in particle jobs like singers and music teachers, etc. Introducing music and PE class into the school curriculum could,to some extent, assist students in realizing overall development and add spice to their dull routine of everyday life.