Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that children benefit from staying in the school hostel,especially in today’s sedentary lifestyle. However, this issue is not entirely straightforward,and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand,those who support sending the youngsters to boarding school cite the various benefits that the way of learning can bring to a child.These range from focussing more on academics,no long hours journey to home and less diversion from the outside world. For example,pupils can score high grades in examination,which adds greatly to a child’s higher education.Another argument is the independent nature that children receive from residing in school accommodation,meaning that the child feels matured to handle problems on their own without assistance. By contrast,opponents of this view point out that there can be a possibility of the lack of bonding between the parents and children.Examples can be seen in rich families.where there is a lot of conflicts due to less parental care during the childhood days. In addition,many students face problems like bullying,truancy and delinquency due to negative peer pressure or false friends.For these cases, the arent might get frequent calls from school administration and makes the issue even worse. Finally,it must be said that not all young people are beneficial for this approach of education,especially in the early stage of life. Overall,it seems advisable that parental influence is essential for a child’s social and emotional skills,rather than focussing only on cognitive skills.It would appear that children might be losing their ties with family when they continue education in boarding schools.