People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption

It is true that the consumption of sweet beverages is increasing in recent years. The issue stems from a number of causes to which several solutions will be proposed in this essay. There are many reasons behind the significant rise in consuming sweetened drinks. The main culprit is that people need sucrose to boost their energy. If someone is so tired, and he drinks a cup of water added a few glucose or eats some candy, he will feel better. In addition, the widening of beverages marketing campaigns is also a key factor that focused to change the customers’ behaviour, especially impact children and young adults. In everywhere, people easy to meet the video or clips that are advertised the sugary drinks without any word warning their harm in customers’ health such as obesity or ageing process. For aforesaid problems, numerous approaches can be taken to reduce the intake of sweetened drink. Firstly, imposing highly tax on the products might be an effective solution as when the sweetened drinks’ price is prohibitive, people consider buying alternative drinks. Secondly, the politicians should set rules aimed at mitigating the frequency of products’ advertisement on TV or multi-media channels. For example, children under 13 years old will watch a cartoon movie without advertisement if their parents turn on the function of supervisor kid on Youtube. In conclusion, although the trend in using drinks containing sugar or other sweet material is blooming, there are various measures that could be taken to discourage people from it.